AASF Memorial Scholarships

The Alaskan Aviation Safety Foundation provides scholarships to individuals who want to develop their aviation careers. There are three scholarships available each year for up to $2,000 each:

The Tom Wardleigh Memorial Scholarship
The Virginia Hyatt Memorial Scholarship
The Ellen Paneok Memorial Scholarship

These annual AASF Scholarships are established with funds received from families and friends of Alaskan aviators who have gone to new horizons.

*** The 2022 application deadline is on July 31st ***

Download the application now (fillable .pdf format): Scholarship Application

  • Congratulations to the 2020 Scholarship Winners!
  • Adde Munye – Ellen Paneok Memorial Scholarship
  • Brittney Kupec – Ginny Hyatt Memorial Scholarship

Scholarship Requirements:

  • Participating in an aviation related program with a qualified instructor or at an accredited college, university, trade school, or training center
  • Intends to make aviation their career
  • Has spent at least two of the past three years in continuous official residency in Alaska
  • Has completed at least two semesters, or 30% of the work towards his/her professional goal.